Published:  12:30 AM, 12 June 2018

6 short films nominated for grant

6 short films nominated for grant

For making the short films, six filmmakers will get a total 60 lakh taka as a grant from the government in the fiscal year of 2018-19. Joint Secretary (Film) of Information Ministry Mohammad Azharul Haque disclosed the information to the media .

The six short films and filmmakers who will receive the grant are-Mohammad Masudur Rahman for 'Ghorge-rosthi', A K Reza Galib for 'Dhor', SM Kamrul Hasan for 'Ghore Fera', SM Jahidur Rahman for 'Maa', Jannatul Ferdous for 'Aarong' and Jhumur Asma Jui for 'The Lokhon Das Circus'. Each director will get 10 lakh taka for making their respective short film.

The condition of the grant is that every director has to complete their film within sixth months of receiving the first cheque of the grant. The length of the film will be between 35 and 55 minutes.

The Short Film Grants Committee considered the subjects for giving government grants in fiscal year 2017-18 include spirit Liberation War, life-oriented human values and artistic films.

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From Entertainment

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age