Published:  12:04 AM, 12 February 2019

19 journalists get Poultry Media Award

Nineteen journalists, including The News Today Staff Reporter Mazharul Islam Mitchel, have won the Poultry Media Award 2018 of Bangladesh Poultry Industries Central Council (BPICC), in five categories for their contributions to poultry-related news published till November 30 last year. Each awardee received a certificate, a crest and prize money. The prize-giving ceremony was held at the Tofazzal Hossen Manik Miah auditorium of Press Club in the capital yesterday. Director General of Department of Livestock Services (DLS) Dr Hiresh Ranjan Bhowmik was present as the chief guest while BPICC vice-president and managing director of Quality Feeds Limited Ihtesham B Shahjahan was present as the special guest. The ceremony was presided over by BPICC president Moshiur Rahman.

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From City

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age