Published:  08:00 PM, 09 July 2019

1st semifinal: New Zealand bat first against India

1st semifinal: New Zealand bat first against India
New Zealand won the toss and opted to bat against India in the first semifinal of the ongoing ICC Men’s World Cup on Tuesday at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester.

India won seven out of their nine league matches and lost one while the other one was washed out due to rain.

New Zealand, on the other hand, registered five wins in their nine matches in the league stage. They confirmed a semifinal berth as the fourth team.

Both the teams were supposed to lock horns in the league stage on June 13. But rain washed the game out without the toss.

India (Playing XI): Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni(w), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand (Playing XI): Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(w), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Trent Boult.

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From Sports

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age