Red Crescent Society election

Published:  01:07 AM, 09 September 2019

All win uncontested

All win uncontested Chief Election Commissioner for Brahmanbaria Red Cresent Society polls Golam Mohiuddin Khokon announces the results of the election at Brahmanbaria High School on Sunday. -AA

The election of Brhamnbaria unit of Bangladesh Red Crescent Soceity (2019-2021) was held at Brahmanbaria High School in Brahmanbaria town on Sunday.

Single nomination papers were submitted for five posts including vice chairman and secretary. After scrutiny, chief election commissioner Golam Mohiuddin Khokon found the nomination papers valid and declared the candidates elected without contest.

The candidates who have been elected uncontested include Md Jayedul Haque as unit vice chairman and Md Shah Alam as secretary. The members are Golam Mohiuddin Ahmed, Advocte Shahanur Islam, Md Baharul Islam Molla, Md Abidur Rahman and Ashiqur Pathan.

Chief Election Commissioner Golam Mohiuddin Khan Khokon announced the results at a special general adjourned meeting of Brahmanbaria unit at Brahmanbaria High School auditorium on Sunday morning. Earlier, a special general meeting was held at Brahmanbaria High School hall room at 10am on Saturday.

--Ashiqur Rahman Mito, Brahmanbaria

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From News A to Z

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age