Published:  01:19 AM, 11 October 2019

'Hotline launched to prevent corruption'

'Hotline launched to prevent corruption' Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury addressing the inaugural function of 'Land Service-Hotline 16122' at the CIRDAP International Conference Center in the capital yesterday.

Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury on Thursday inaugurated the operation of the 'Land Service-Hotline 16122' at a function at the CIRDAP International Conference Center in the city.

"Our goal is to ensure maximum utilization of land and people-oriented services through transparent, efficient, modern, accountable and sustainable land management, he said adding that the Land Service-Hotline 16122 has been established to facilitate land services, legally resolve all complexities of service users and prevent all types of land corruption" according to a press release. Land Minister Saifuzzaman Chowdhury attended the program as the chief guest while Land Secretary Md Muksodur Rahman Patwary addressed the inaugural function as the special guest.

The land minister said that service receivers can easily get solutions to various land issues by calling 16122. Besides, service recipients will be able to learn about the existing land laws and regulations, along with essential information and suggestions regarding land services through the hotline. Land Secretary said, in addition to the regulatory ministry, we are also gradually becoming a service-oriented ministry.

Providing proper land services is our principle. System Analyst and Deputy Secretary of the Land Ministry Md Doulutuzzaman Khan presented a demonstration on the operating procedure of the Land Service-Hotline 16122 at the event. The land minister answered various questions to the journalists after the inauguration of the hotline.

Among others, Member of the Standing Committee on Ministry of Land Umme Fatema Nazma Begum, Land Appeal Board Chairman Md Abdul Hannan, Land Reform Board Chairman Ummul Hasna, Director General of Land Record and Survey Department Md Taslimul Islam, Land Ministry Additional Secretaries Md Mujibur Rahman, Md. Siraj Uddin Ahmed, Md Abdul Haque, Anis Mahmud, Md Ataur Rahman, Director of Land Administration Training Centre Md Abdul Hye were present at the program.

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From Business

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age