National Film Award for 2017 and 2018 announced

Published:  12:40 AM, 10 November 2019

'Dhaka Attack' and 'Putro' best films

'Dhaka Attack' and 'Putro' best films

The names of winners of the National Film Award 2017 and 2018 were announced Thursday. The prestigious awards will be distributed under a total of 55 categories for the last two years altogether at a function soon. 'Dhaka Attack', an action thriller film, and 'Putro', a social drama film, won the best film awards for the year 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Veteran actors ATM Shamsuzzaman and Salma Begum Sujata have been jointly named for the lifetime achievement award for the year 2017, while noted actor-producer-director MA Alamgir and veteran actor Prabir Mitra have been jointly named for the same award for the year 2018. Badrul Anam Soud and Mustafizur Rahman Manik have been announced the best directors for their films 'Gahin Baluchar' for 2017 and 'Jannat' for 2018 respectively.

Shakib Khan Rana (Shakib Khan) and Mahbubul Arefin Shuvo (Arefin Shuvo) jointly won the best actor award for leading role in film 'Satta' and 'Dhaka Attack' respectively for 2017. The same award in the leading role category for the year 2018 went to Ferdous Ahmed and Sadik Md Symon (Symon Sadik) for 'Putro' and 'Jannat' respectively.Nusrat Imrose Tisha for film 'Haldaa' and Jaya Ahsan for 'Debi' were given the best actress awards for 2017 and 2018 respectively.

Zahid Hasan was awarded the best villain in the film 'Haldaa' for 2017 while Sadeq Bachchu won the award for 2018 for film 'Ekti Cinemar Galpo'.Tauquir Ahmed won the best screenplay writer for the film 'Haldaa' for 2017, while Saiful Islam Mannu won the same award for 'Putro' for 2018.

M Farid Ahmed Hajra bagged the best music director's award for the film 'Tumi Robe Nirobe' for 2017 while Iman Saha won the award for film 'Jannat' for 2018. Mahfuz Anam James is the winner in the category of best male singer for the film 'Satta' for 2017 while Naimul Islam Ratul won the award for film 'Putra' for 2018. Mamtaz Begum was named for the best female singer for 'Satta' for 2017 while the award for 2018 jointly went to Sabina Yasmin for 'Putra' and Akhi Alamgir for film 'Ekti Cinemar Galpo'.

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From Entertainment

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age