SA Games cricket

Published:  01:15 AM, 03 December 2019

BD Women's team face SL today

BD Women's team face SL today

The Bangladesh women's cricket team will launch their 13th South Asian Games (SA Games) cricket campaign today when they face Sri Lanka in their opening T20 cricket match at Pokhara Rangasala Stadium.

After facing Sri Lanka today, Bangladesh women will take on the hosts Nepal and Maldives on December 4 and 5 respectively.  Seven teams are fighting in women's cricket of SA Games.

Hosts Nepal, India, Sri Lanka and Bhutan are playing in Group A while Bangladesh, Pakistan and Maldives in Group B. In the league basis match, the top two teams will play for the final scheduled to be held on December 9 at the same venue. The two top teams of each group will be promoted to the semifinals of the event.

Bangladesh Women's cricket team for SA Games: Salma Khatun (Captain), Nigar Sultana, Jahanara Alam, Ayesha Rahman, Farjana Haque, Murshida Khatun, Sanjida Islam, Shabnam Mustari, Fahima Khatun, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akter, Khadija Tul Kubra, Ritu Moni, Puja Chakraborty and Rabeya Akter.

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From Sports

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age