Published:  12:02 AM, 14 January 2022

Pro-AL teachers sweep DU dean election

Pro-AL teachers sweep DU dean election
Pro-Awami League teachers' body 'blue panel' on Thursday swept the dean election at Dhaka University, winning all ten posts. DU treasurer Dr Mamtaz Uddun Ahmed who conducted the election as the representative of the university's Vice Chancellor, announced the result at university's teachers club this afternoon. Prof Dr Md Rahmat Ullah of Law Faculty and Prof Zillur Rahman of Earth and Environmental Science Faculty of 'blue panel' were elected uncontested.

Other 'blue panel' winners are-Dr Abdul Bashir of Arts Faculty, Prof Dr Abdus Samad of Science Faculty, Dr Mohammad Abdul Moin of Business Faculty, Dr Ziaur Rahman of Social Science Faculty, Dr AKM Mahbub Hasan of Biological Sciences Faculty, Dr Sitesh Chandra Bachar of the Pharmacy Faculty and Dr Hafiz Md Hasan Babu of the Faculty of Engineering and Technology.

Earlier, the voting took place at Nabab Nawab Ali Chowdhury Senate Bhaban from 9:00am to 1:00pm for ten posts.

Latest News

More From City

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age