Published:  01:25 AM, 22 December 2021

27 entrepreneurs get ‘Arthakantha Business Excellence Award’

27 entrepreneurs get ‘Arthakantha Business Excellence Award’

Some 27 entrepreneurs have been accorded with ‘Arthakantha Business Excellence Award-2020’ for their outstanding contribution in industry and trade on the eve of the 22nd anniversary of the Arthakantha publication.  

Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi attended the award-giving ceremony as the chief guest held at The Westin in the capital on Monday.  

University Grants Commission (UGC) Member Professor Dr Md Sazzad Hossain, US Senator Sheikh Rahman, Bangladesh Chamber of Industries (BCI) President Anwarul Alam Chowdhury Parvez, Bangladesh Association of Software and Information Services (BASIS) President Syed Almas Kabir, Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) President Asif Ibrahim, NRB CIP Association President Mahtabur Rahman Nasir, Bhorer Kagoj Editor Shaymal Dutta and Universal Medical College Hospital Chairman Priti Chakrabarty were present as special guests.  

The program honoured Dr Kali Prodip Chowdhury, Chairman and Founder of KPC Group, with the Lifetime Achievement Award; Engineer Abubakr Hanip, Chancellor and CEO of IGlobal University, with the Best Educator of the Year; Mohammad Noor Ali Managing Director of Unique Hotel & Resort Ltd, with the Best Business Person of the Year; Emranul Haque, Managing Director of Dhaka Bank, with the Best Private Bank of the Year; Priti Chakrabarty, Chairman of Universal Medical College Hospital Ltd, with the Best Woman Entrepreneur of the Year; Dilip Kumar Agarwala, Managing Director of Diamond World Ltd, with the Best Diamond & Precious Jewellery Company of the Year; Md Shadi-uz-Zaman, Managing Director of NotunDhora Assets Limited, with the Best Real Estate Company of the Year; Mahir Ali Khan Ratul, Vice-President of Rupayan Group, with the Best Young Entrepreneur of the Year; SM Abu Tayeb, Managing Director of Independent Apparels Ltd, with the Best Employee Friendly Apparel Company of the Year; Zahed Azam Sayem, Managing Director of 3S Group Of Companies, with the Best IT Company of the Year; Advocate Nuruzzaman Khokan, Owner of Dream Square Resort, with the Best Eco Tourism Company of the Year; Dr Shah Jaheer Ahmed, Chairman of Shah & Associates and South International, with the Best Immigration Company of the Year; John Shakhawat Chowdhury, Managing Director of NKSoft Corporation, USA, with the Best IT Company if the Year; Kamanashis Deb, CEO of Cambridge Homes Ltd, with the Best NRB Entrepreneur of the Year; Mohammed Mowla Dilu, Real Estate Agent of Maximum One Reality, with the Best NRB Entrepreneur of the Year; Sharmin Sultana Chairman of Orchid Goetextile Company Ltd, with the Best Geotextile Company of the Year; Monika Nazneen Islam, Group Director of Jamuna Group, with the Best Industrialist of The Year; Sumaiya Rozalin Islam, Group Director of Jamuna Group with the Best RMG Industry of the Year; Rudmeela Nawsheen Founder and CEO of ConfigVR & ConfigRbot, with the Best Innovative Company of the Year; Md Sharifuzzaman Sharkar, Director of Brothers Furniture Ltd, with the Best Durable Furniture Manufacturer Company of the Year; Kawser Jamal, Founder and CEO of Ascend Technology Inc, with the Best Digital Technology Company of the Year; Mohammed Ayub Ali, Managing Director of Al SaaDa Engineering Steel Const LLC, with the Best NRB Entrepreneur of the Year; Asfia Jannat Saleh, Managing Director of Saimon Overseas Limited with the Best Travel Management Company of the Year; Sameer Sekandar, Chairman of Protective Islami Life Insurance Ltd, with the Best Insurance Company of the Year.      

Latest News

More From Business

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age