Published:  12:24 AM, 12 December 2017

AL, BNP both active to vie for Faridpur-1 constituency

AL, BNP both active to vie for Faridpur-1 constituency Md Abdur Rahman Kazi Sirajul Islam Arifur Rahman Dolon Shah Md Abu Zafar Dr Shariful Islam

Political field of Faridpur 1 constituency is getting noisy with the activities of candidates of two top parties AL and BNP.  Candidates from both the parties are passing busy time to be elected in the next polls in Faridpur 1 seat.  Awami League desires to keep the constituency and BNP is working hard to get back the seat. None of the candidates are silent but active in the field of politics.

Faridpur 1 constituency is known as the seat of AL as the candidates from this party were elected from this seat in the previous elections. The present MP of AL central leader Abdur Rahman is passing hectic time. He was been elected for the last two elections in this constituency. He will certainly look for the nomination for this seat. In the other hand AL leader Alhaz Kazi Sirajul Islam and Arifur Rahman Dolon also have been looking for nomination for this seat.

Kazi Sirajul Islam and Arifur Rahman Dolon have been passing busy time in the field to gather supports from grassroots people. In the other hand, two times elected MP Abdur Rahman has a good reputation for working hard for the people. He has gained fame of serving root level underprivileged people of his constituency.

Kazi Sirajul Islam vice president of Krishok League also has a big number of fans in three upazilas. His supporters are arranging several meetings for his election campaign.  Kazi Sirajul Islam said, he will work for the man who gets nomination from Sheikh Hasina. Arifur Rahman Dolon is also remaining active in the field.

He has been drawing attention of youths of the constituency. In the other hand Freedom Fighter Shah Muhammad Abu Zafar of BNP is also active to win in Faridpur 1 constituency. Shah Muhammad Abu Zafar is collecting members of BNP from all upazilas in Faridpur.

He has a fame for being a freedom fighter in the district. He was elected from the seat for several times. In the other hand Dr Md Shariful Islam of Olama Dal is also seeking nomination from the constituency from BNP. He posted banners, festoons in different points of the constituency. JP and CPB also have some votes in this constituency.

JP central leader Md Kamruzzaman Mridha also working to get ticket of election. But CPB is working for AL that's why they haven't yet declared the name of possible competitor. Faridpur 1 constituency has over 4 lakh 4 thousands 7 hundred and 84 voters.

-Md Akbor Hossain, Faridpur

Leave Your Comments

Latest News

More From Countrywide

Go to Home Page »

Site Index The Asian Age